Giveaway Nights Highlight Capitals 2006-07 Promotional Schedule
Opening Night, Ovechkin Calder Tribute kick off the season

WASHINGTON, D.C. Every fan at select Washington Capitals home games will receive a free gift from the team, giveaways that highlight the Capitals’ 2006-07 promotional schedule.

The giveaways begin at the regular-season home opener, Saturday, Oct. 7, against the Carolina Hurricanes, when every fan will receive a Capitals scroll banner. The next home game, Saturday, Oct. 14, against the Atlanta Thrashers, will feature an Alex Ovechkin Calder Tribute at Verizon Center, as the team honors the left wing for his NHL rookie of the year season in 2005-06. Every fan that night will receive both a Capitals magnet schedule and a limited edition commemorative Ovechkin coin.

In addition to the giveaways, the Capitals will invite fans to support the team’s commitment to the community at special nights devoted to a food drive for the Capital Area Food Bank, a coat drive, a Toys for Tots toy drive, a Red Cross blood drive, a Cause gift pack drive and a Books for America book drive. Several of these community drives will include giveaways for participating fans.

Capitals season ticket plans are now available for the 2006-2007 season. Full season tickets, weekend plans and 11-game plans start as low as $14 per game. Plan holders can also take advantage of the Caps PowerPay option – monthly payments with no fees or charges. Call 202-266-CAPS, email ticketsales@washcaps.com or visit www.WashingtonCaps.com for more information. Single-game tickets are on sale now at www.WashingtonCaps.com and all Ticketmaster outlets.

Note: Highlights from Capitals 2006-07 promotional schedule on following page.

Capitals’ Remaining Preseason Games

Date                       Opponent               Location                                                    Time

Fri., Sept. 22          at Pittsburgh          
Mellon Arena, Pittsburgh, Pa.                    7:30 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 24        New Jersey          
Giant Center, Hershey, Pa.                      5 p.m.

Tue., Sept. 26        at Philadelphia      
Wachovia Center, Philadelphia, Pa.         7 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 29         Philadelphia         
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.          7 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 1           Carolina               
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.          1 p.m.

Capitals’ First Five Regular-Season Games

Date                      _____ Opponent       
Location              ___________________Time

Thurs., Oct. 5    at NY Rangers      
Madison Square Garden, New York       7 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 7        Carolina
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.     7 p.m.        Opening Night

Thurs., Oct. 12   at Minnesota 
Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, Minn.      8 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 14    Atlanta 
erizon Center,  Washington, D.C.       7 p.m.        Calder Tribute

Wed., Oct. 18        Florida 
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.    7 p.m.

All Times Eastern

 

2006-07 Washington Capitals Promotional Schedule

October

Sat., Oct. 7 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.               Opening Night: fan scroll banner giveaway

Sat., Oct. 14 vs. Atlanta, 7 p.m.               Ovechkin Calder Tribute: limited edition Alex Ovechkin commemorative coin giveaway Magnetic schedule giveaway,                                                            Capital Area Food Bank food drive

November

Fri., Nov. 17 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.            Coat Drive/poster giveaway

December

Fri., Dec. 8 vs. Anaheim, 7 p.m.              USAA’s Military Appreciation Night

Mon., Dec. 11 vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.        Jersey Bag giveaway courtesy of Chevy Chase Bank

Sat., Dec. 16 vs. Philadelphia, 7 p.m.       Toys for Tots Toy Drive/poster giveaway

Tues., Dec. 19 vs. Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.      Happy Hockey Holiday Auction

Fri., Dec. 22 vs. New Jersey, 7 p.m.        Happy Hockey Holiday Auction

January

Thurs., Jan. 4 vs. Montreal, 7 p.m.           Red Cross blood drive

Sat., Jan. 6 vs. Atlanta, 7 p.m.                 Autism Awareness Night/silent auction

February

Sun., Feb. 4 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 1 p.m.     Slapshot Sundae

Thurs., Feb. 8 vs. Los Angeles, 7 p.m.      Salute to the Military Night/silent auction, Cause gift pack drive

Sat., Feb. 10 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.     Baseball hat giveaway courtesy of Verizon

March

Fri., March 9 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.            Books For America book drive/poster giveaway

Sun., March 18 vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m.     Amazing Auction Youth Hockey Day,    Slapshot Sundae

April

Tues., April 3 vs. Florida, 7 p.m.             Police & Firefighters’ Night/silent auction

Sat., April 7 vs. Buffalo, 1 p.m.              Fan Appreciation Day  Giveaway (TBD)

All Times Eastern

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

www.Centericemagazine.com

Copyright © 2006 All Rights Reserved